National Library of New Zealand
Harvested by the National Library of New Zealand on: Oct 16 2017 at 12:28:10 GMT
Search boxes and external links may not function. Having trouble viewing this page? Click here
Close Minimize Help
Wayback Machine
The Department of Internal Affairs

The Department of Internal Affairs

Te Tari Taiwhenua

Building a safe, prosperous and respected nation


Organisation Chart - long description

Three tiers of organisation are represented by rows of boxes. The top row contains a single box labelled: Chief Executive

The next row contains seven boxes, each representing a branch of the Department. Below each of these is a column of boxes of varying number representing the business units within each branch, as follows:

Policy, Regulatory & Ethnic Affairs (PREA) – Policy Group; Office of Ethnic Communities; Regulatory Services; Local Government Comission; Branch Development and Support

Service and System Transformation (SST) – Commercial Strategy and Delivery; System Transformation; ICT Assurance; Relationship Management; Service Innovation; Government Chief Privacy Officer; Government Information Services; Branch Development and Support

Information & Knowledge Services (IKS) – Archives New Zealand; National Library; Branch Development and Support

Service Delivery & Operations (SDO) – Births, Deaths, Marriages & Citizenship, Authentications and Translations; Charities Services; Community Operations;  Customer Services; Identity and Passport Services; Pou Ä€rahi; Branch Development and Support

Strategy & Governance (S&G) – Strategy & Planning; Governance, Risk & Assurance; Legal Services; Privacy; Enterprise Portfolio Management Office; Branch Development and Support

Shared Services (SSB) – Human Resources; Finance; Property Group; Communications; Ministerial & Secretariat Services; Technology Services and Solutions; Chief Security Office; Branch Development and Support 

Return to image of Organisation Chart