National Library of New Zealand
Harvested by the National Library of New Zealand on: Oct 16 2017 at 7:12:10 GMT
Search boxes and external links may not function. Having trouble viewing this page? Click here
Close Minimize Help
Wayback Machine
The Department of Internal Affairs

The Department of Internal Affairs

Te Tari Taiwhenua

Building a safe, prosperous and respected nation


Our Ministers and governance

  • Our Ministers

    We report to six Ministerial portfolios or responsibility areas, seven separate Ministers and one Vote.

  • Our Governance

    The role of the Minister responsible for Internal Affairs, our other Ministers, the Chief Executive of the Department and the Secretary of Internal Affairs.

  • Crown Entities, Statutory Bodies & Trusts

    We monitor a number of Crown Entities, and oversee a number of Statutory Bodies and Trusts.

  • Appointments to Boards

    Appointments to the boards of select Crown entities and statutory bodies.