National Library of New Zealand
Harvested by the National Library of New Zealand on: Mar 8 2017 at 6:01:12 GMT
Search boxes and external links may not function. Having trouble viewing this page? Click here
Close Minimize Help
Wayback Machine

2017 Candidates

Labour's candidates for the 2017 Election will be added here as selections and confirmations are made.


Jacinda Ardern

Deputy Leader & MP for Mt Albert

Spokesperson for Justice, Arts, Culture and Heritage, Children, and Small Business
Associate Spokesperson for Auckland Issues

Read more »

Carmel Sepuloni

MP for Kelston

Spokesperson for Social Development
Junior Whip
Associate Education Spokesperson
Associate Pacific Island Affairs Spokesperson

Read more »

Dr David Clark

MP for Dunedin North

Spokesperson for Health.
Associate Finance.

Read more »

Iain Lees-Galloway

MP for Palmerston North

Spokesperson for Workplace Relations and Safety, Immigration, & Defence.

Read more »

Jenny Salesa

MP for Manukau East

Spokesperson for Skills and Training
Associate Education Spokesperson
Associate Health Spokesperson
Associate Employment Spokesperson

Read more »

Peeni Henare

MP for Tāmaki Makaurau

Spokesperson for Urban Māori, Māori Broadcasting, & State Services.
Associate Māori Development and Economic Development.

Read more »

Ruth Dyson

MP for Port Hills

Spokesperson for Senior Citizens
Spokesperson for Women's Affairs
Spokesperson for Statistics
Associate Ethnic Communities (South Island) Spokesperson

Read more »

Poto Williams

MP for Christchurch East

Spokesperson for the Community and Voluntary Sector, Disability Issues
Associate Justice Spokesperson (Sexual and Domestic Violence)

Read more »

Louisa Wall

MP for Manurewa

Spokesperson for Courts
Spokesperson for Youth Affairs
Associate Justice Spokesperson (Legal Aid)
Associate Sport and Recreation Spokesperson

Read more »

Michael Wood

MP for Mt Roskill

Spokesperson for Ethnic Communities, Consumer Affairs & Revenue.

Read more »

Kiri Allan

Candidate for East Coast

Read more »

Ginny Andersen

Candidate for Hutt South

Read more »

Tamati Coffey

Candidate for Waiariki

Read more »

Dr Liz Craig

Candidate for Invercargill

Read more »

Anna Lorck

Candidate for Tukituki

Read more »

Jo Luxton

Candidate for Rangitata

Read more »

Tofik Mamedov

Candidate for Botany

Read more »

Rob McCann

Candidate for Ōtaki

Read more »

Priyanca Radhakrishnan

Candidate for Maungakiekie

Read more »

Dan Rosewarne

Candidate for Waimakariri

Read more »

Jamie Strange

Candidate for Hamilton East

Read more »

Janette Walker

Candidate for Kaikōura

Read more »

Dr Duncan Webb

Candidate for Christchurch Central

Read more »