National Library of New Zealand
Harvested by the National Library of New Zealand on: Mar 8 2017 at 6:00:49 GMT
Search boxes and external links may not function. Having trouble viewing this page? Click here
Close Minimize Help
Wayback Machine

Party Information

Nigel Haworth

Labour Party President

Andrew Kirton

Labour Party General Secretary

Members of NZ Council


Nigel Haworth

Senior Vice President:

Beth Houston

Maori Senior Vice President:

Tane Phillips

Women’s Vice President:

Glenda Alexander

Affiliates Vice President:

Chris Flatt

Pacific Island Vice President:

Jerome Mika

Youth Vice President:

Tom James

Policy Council Representative:

Richard Northey

Rainbow Rep:

Amanda Hill

Te Kaunihera Maori

Honey Heemi

Nevada Halbert

General Secretary:

Andrew Kirton

Parliamentary Leader:

Andrew Little MP

Parliamentary Deputy Leader:

Annette King MP

Caucus Secretary:

Kris Faafoi MP

Region 1 – Auckland/
Northland Representatives:

Jill Ovens

Paul Chalmers

Region 2 – Waikato/Bay of
Plenty Representative:

Jacob Quinn

Region 3 – Central North Island

Liam Rutherford

Region 4 – Wellington Representative:

Paul Tolich

Region 5 – Northern South Island Representative:

Tracey McLellan

Region 6 – Otago Southland

Michael Wilson

To get in contact with any member of the NZ Council, please email or call (04) 384 7649.

Party Documents

The New Zealand Labour Party Constitution can be found here.

Labour's policy platform can be found here.

Membership Forms

A printable membership form can be found here.

A printable Victory for Labour (VFL) form can be found here.

Nomination Forms: 2017 General Election

The 2017 List candidate nomination pack can be found here. Nominations close at 5pm on Tuesday 28 February.

The 2017 Electorate candidate nomination pack can be found here.

Campaign Colleges

Registration for Auckland / Wellington Campaign College click here.

Registration for Hamilton Campaign Training click here.