National Library of New Zealand
Harvested by the National Library of New Zealand on: Sep 13 2016 at 7:06:27 GMT
Search boxes and external links may not function. Having trouble viewing this page? Click here
Close Minimize Help
Wayback Machine

Latest News!!

Malaysia, Australia scoop Masters Gold Medals.
Masters block 1 - Cooley, Khairuniza take lead at half way point.
Teams - Singapore show class.
Mixed Doubles - Australia take Gold.
Doubles - Singapore reign supreme in both Doubles events.
Singles - England and Australia strike Gold.
Team Photos and Medal Presentation Photos are now available.


Welcome to the VI Commonwealth Tenpin Bowling Championship website.

The VI Commonwealth Tenpin Bowling Championship will be hosted in New Zealand from 24th February to 4th March, 2013 at the Pins Lincoln Centre in Auckland.

Tenpin Bowling New Zealand (TBNZ) will organise the championship.

Pins Lincoln has a long record of hosting domestic National Tournaments, and is the home centre of the Waitakere team that has dominated the TBNZ National Teams Championships since it's inception in 2005.  Pins Lincoln is also the home centre of a large portion of the New Zealand national teams and squads, at Youth, Adult and Senior levels.

The 24-lane centre is located in Henderson, West Auckland, with the pleasant backdrop of the Waitakere Ranges only a short distance away.

This is the sixth edition of the biennial championship, after being inaugurated in 2002 in Scotland events have been staged in Cyprus, Australia, Northern Ireland and Malaysia.  This event is certainly going to be 'something different' for the athletes of the Commonwealth to experience.

© TBNZ Inc.  |  Web development and Results software by David Davies, all rights reserved.