National Library of New Zealand
Harvested by the National Library of New Zealand on: May 11 2016 at 7:58:10 GMT
Search boxes and external links may not function. Having trouble viewing this page? Click here
Close Minimize Help
Wayback Machine

Our Patron, Vice Patrons and Honorary Presidents are very important to us as we accomplish a lot together.

Over the years we have asked a number of people prominent in public life, especially in the Wellington area, and who support our aims and objectives, to become a Patron or Vice-Patron of Rainbow Wellington.
At present they are all people elected to office in Parliament or local government. They are approved each year at our AGM, and contribute in various ways to the organisation.


Patron

  Her Worship the Mayor of Wellington, Celia Wade-Brown. Mayor's Office, Wellington Tel:(04) 801 3102 mayor@wcc.govt.nz

 

Her Worship the Mayor of Wellington, Celia Wade-Brown.

Mayor's Office, Wellington

Tel:(04) 801 3102

mayor@wcc.govt.nz


VICE PATRONS

Kevin Hague, MP (Greens, List)

Freepost Parliament,

Private Bag 18 888, Parliament Buildings

Wellington 6160

Tel:(04) 817 8253

Fax: (04) 817 6003

kevin.hague@parliament.govt.nz

 

Jan Logie, MP (Greens, List)

Freepost Parliament,

Private Bag 18888, Parliament Buildings

Wellington 6160

Tel:(04) 817 6700

jan.logie@parliament.govt.nz

 

Grant Robertson, MP for Wellington Central (Labour).

Freepost Parliament,

Private Bag 18 888, Parliament Buildings

Wellington 6160

Tel: (04) 817 8204

Fax: (04) 439 6473

Grant.robertson@parliament.govt.nz

 

HE Carmelo Barbarello, Italian Ambassador

PO Box 463 Thordon

Wellington 6011

Tel:(04) 473 5339

wellington.embassy@esteri.it

 

Chris Bishop, MP (National, List)

Freepost Parliament,

Private Bag 18 888, Parliament Buildings

Wellington 6160

chris.bishop@parliament.govt.nz

 

Paul Foster-Bell, MP (National, List)

Freepost Parliament,

Private Bag 18 888, Parliament Buildings

Wellington 6160

paul.foster-bell@parliament.govt.nz

 

Hon Fran Wilde

Greater Wellington Regional Councilor

Business phone:04 802 0346
Business Fax: 04 384 5023
Mobile:021 888 075

fran@franwilde.com


Honorary Presidents

Honorary President 2015-16:

Hon Maryan Street

Previous Honorary Presidents

2014-15 Louisa Wall, MP – Sponsor of the Marriage (Definition of Marriage) Act 2013

2013-14 Tony Simpson – Past Chair of Rainbow Wellington


Nominate a vice patron or Honorary President

If you know of someone who would like to partner with us, fill out the form below and one of our board members will in touch with your recommendation and get back to you.

Your Name *
Your Name
Their Name *
Their Name