National Library of New Zealand
Harvested by the National Library of New Zealand on: Aug 14 2014 at 9:16:44 GMT
Search boxes and external links may not function. Having trouble viewing this page? Click here
Close Minimize Help
Wayback Machine

Te Ururoa Flavell

Te Ururoa Flavell

Te Ururoa Flavell

Māori Party Co-leader
MP for Waiariki

Te Ururoa Flavell was first elected to the House of Representatives as a Māori Party Member of Parliament on 17 September 2005 for the Electorate of Waiariki and was re-elected in the 2008 and 2011 General Elections.

He is currently the Māori Party Co-leader, the Māori Party Chief Whip, Deputy Chair of the Māori Affairs Select Committee, Member of the Parliamentary Business Committee and Member of the Parliamentary Standing Orders Select Committee.

Te Ururoa Flavell belongs to the Ngati Rangiwewehi and Ngapuhi Iwi and lives in Rotorua.

He holds a Bachelor of Māori Studies and Anthropology from the University of Auckland and a Master of Arts in Māori from Waikato University. He is also a proud St Stephens Old Boy.

Contact Information

Parliament Office – Wellington

Phone: 04 817 6953
Fax: 04 499 7269
Address: Bowen House, Parliament Buildings

Electorate Office – Rotorua

Phone: 07 350 3261
Fax: 07 350 3267
Address: 1489 Eruera Street, Rotorua

Electorate Office – Whakatane

Phone: 07 307 0177
Fax: 07 307 0177
Address: 2 Victoria Street, Kopeopeo, Whakatane

Further Links

Members of Parliament Website