National Library of New Zealand
Harvested by the National Library of New Zealand on: Jul 22 2014 at 8:05:25 GMT
Search boxes and external links may not function. Having trouble viewing this page? Click here
Close Minimize Help
Wayback Machine
Skip to Content

Ministerial List

The Ministerial List as at 7 May 2014 is listed below. PDF Version (155 KB)


  1. All Ministers are members of the Executive Council.
  2. Portfolios are listed in the left hand column. Other responsibilities assigned by the Prime Minister are listed in the right hand column.

Datasets containing Ministerial List information are available here [CSV files].


The Cabinet
Portfolios Other responsibilities
1 Rt Hon John Key
2 Hon Bill English
Deputy Prime Minister
3 Hon Gerry Brownlee
Leader of the House
4 Hon Steven Joyce
5 Hon Judith Collins
6 Hon Tony Ryall
7 Hon Hekia Parata
8 Hon Christopher Finlayson
9 Hon Paula Bennett
10 Hon Dr Jonathan Coleman
11 Hon Murray McCully
12 Hon Anne Tolley
Deputy Leader of the House
13 Hon Dr Nick Smith
14 Hon Tim Groser
15 Hon Amy Adams
16 Hon Nathan Guy
17 Hon Craig Foss
18 Hon Simon Bridges
19 Hon Nikki Kaye
20 Hon Michael Woodhouse
Ministers Outside Cabinet
Portfolios Other responsibilities
21 Hon Jo Goodhew
22 Hon Chester Borrows
23 Hon Todd McClay
24 Hon Peseta Sam Lotu-Iiga
25 Hon Nicky Wagner
Support Party Ministers
Portfolios Other responsibilities
Hon Dr Pita Sharples
Hon Tariana Turia
Hon Peter Dunne