National Library of New Zealand
Harvested by the National Library of New Zealand on: Apr 25 2004 at 20:53:30 GMT
Search boxes and external links may not function. Having trouble viewing this page? Click here
Close Minimize Help
Wayback Machine
Department of Internal Affairs : About us : Our Ministers Skip to Access Key assignments for this site
Skip to the content of this page
Skip to other pages in this section
Skip to site wide navigation
Skip to links for help with this site
Logo of the New Zealand Department of Internal Affairs



About us

What's new


Online forms


Other pages in this section


Return to top of page Content area

Our Ministers

The Department of Internal Affairs reports to seven Ministerial portfolios or responsibility areas, five separate Ministers and one Associate Minister, and six Votes. Click on each name to view specific biographical information.

Hon George Hawkins
Minister of Internal Affairs
Minister of Civil Defence

Rt Hon Helen Clark
Minister Responsible for Ministerial Services

Hon Tariana Turia
Minister Responsible for the Community and Voluntary Sector

Hon Chris Carter
Minister of Local Government
Minister for Ethnic Affairs

Hon Damien O'Connor
Minister for Racing

View further information on the New Zealand Cabinet, including Ministerial speeches, press releases and policies.

Return to top of page
Links for help with this site

Site map



Contact us

Email us

Return to top of page

Last updated: 19/05/2003