National Library of New Zealand
Harvested by the National Library of New Zealand on: Apr 25 2004 at 20:53:30 GMT
Search boxes and external links may not function. Having trouble viewing this page? Click here
Close Minimize Help
Wayback Machine
Department of Internal Affairs : Services : Daylight Saving Skip to Access Key assignments for this site
Skip to the content of this page
Skip to other pages in this section
Skip to site wide navigation
Skip to links for help with this site
Logo of the New Zealand Department of Internal Affairs



About us

What's new


Online forms


Other pages in this section

Administration of Offshore Islands

Congratulatory Message Service - Te Tari Taurima Manuhiri Tuarangi

Daylight Saving

Flag Hire Service

Harbourmaster Service at Lake Taupo

Local Government Commission

Rates Rebates Scheme

VIP Visits and Ceremonial Events

Return to top of page Content area

Daylight Saving

New Zealand Standard Time Is currently defined in the Time Act 1974 as meaning the 12 hours in advance of Co-ordinated Universal Time. The Department of Internal Affairs administers the Act.

Daylight Saving Time

Daylight Time commences at 2.00am Standard Time on the first Sunday in October each year.
It ends at 2.00am Standard Time on the third Sunday in March of the following year.

  • Daylight Saving Time ended at 2am Standard Time (3am Daylight Time) on Sunday 21 March 2004. It commences again at 2am Standard Time on Sunday 3 October 2004.

For more information:

Site map



Contact us

Email us

Return to top of page

Last updated: 21/03/2004