National Library of New Zealand
Harvested by the National Library of New Zealand on: Apr 25 2004 at 20:53:30 GMT
Search boxes and external links may not function. Having trouble viewing this page? Click here
Close Minimize Help
Wayback Machine
Department of Internal Affairs : Services : Application and meeting dates 2004 Skip to Access Key assignments for this site
Skip to the content of this page
Skip to other pages in this section
Skip to site wide navigation
Skip to links for help with this site
Logo of the New Zealand Department of Internal Affairs

Home

Services

About us

What's new

Legal

Online forms

Resources

Other pages in this section

Who Can Apply

Lottery Grants Records

Application and meeting dates 2004

Pacific Provider Development

Community Facilities

Environment and Heritage

Lottery General

Health Research

Individuals With Disabilities

Lottery Seniors

Marae Heritage and Facilities

Minister's Discretionary Fund

Lottery Youth

Lottery Welfare

General Policies of the Lottery Distribution Committees

Return to top of page Content area

Application and meeting dates 2004

The Lottery Grants Board benefits the community by distributing the profits from state lotteries such as Lotto, Lotto Strike, Instant Kiwi and Daily Keno.

Its distribution committees consider applications for grants. This table lists their meeting dates and deadlines for applications for funding.

For more information, freephone 0800 824 824 (New Zealand only) or 04 495 7297 in the Wellington free-calling area. Applications for the National and Regional Community Committees (which replace the Lottery Youth, Seniors and Welfare Committees) can be made online via www.cdgo.govt.nz.




COMMITTEE
APPLICATIONS CLOSE
MEETING DATES
x


Lottery Environment and Heritage
(7 November 2003)

(Friday 20 February 2004)

Friday 21 May 2004

Friday 20 August 2004

Friday 5 November 2004

Friday 18 February 2005
(Friday 12 March 2004)

Friday 4 June 2004

Friday 3 September 2004

Friday 26 November 2004

Friday 11 March 2005

Friday 3 June 2005
x


Lottery GeneralLottery General has no further meetings planned before 1 July 2004, but groups that have previously applied to Lottery General can now apply to the new Lottery National Community Committee for consideration at its meeting to be held in August 2004. This can be done via a paper form now. Online application to Lottery General will be available later this year.
x



Lottery Health ResearchPlease phone 0800 824-824 to discuss the closing and meeting dates for this committee.
x

Lottery Marae Heritage and Facilities
(Friday 19 March 2004)

Friday 23 July 2004

Friday 26 November 2004

Friday 25 March 2005

Friday 29 July 2005
Thursday-Friday 22-23 July 2004

Friday 19 November 2004

Friday 18 March 2005

Friday 22 July 2005

Friday 18 November 2005
x
Pacific Provider Development
(Closed 21 November 2003)
(Saturday 27 March 2004)
x

Lottery Seniors
(9 January 2004)

Friday 19 March 2004
(Thursday 25 March 2004)

Thursday 10 June 2004
x

Applications received after that date will be scheduled for consideration by the new Lottery Community Committees.
x

Lottery Welfare (National)
National organisations
(23 January 2004)
(Wednesday 24 March 2004)
x

Applications for Lottery Welfare (National) will be scheduled for consideration by the new Lottery National Community Committee.
x

Lottery Welfare (Regional)
All regional applications
(30 January 2004)

Friday 16 April 2004
Applications received after that date will be scheduled for consideration by the new Lottery Regional Community Committees.
(Wednesday 31 March 2004)

Wednesday 16 June 2004
x

Individuals with DisabilitiesThese are considered at various times throughout the year. Once an application is lodged, we would expect to advise an applicant of the subcommittee's decision within approximately six to 15 weeks.
x

Lottery Youth (National):
Considers applications for more than $20,000, salary applications for more than $15,000, and funding for all national organisations and projects.
(23 January 2004)

(Friday 19 March 2004)
Applications received after that date will be scheduled for consideration by the new Lottery National Community Committee.
(Monday 29 March 2004)

Monday 14 June 2004
x

Lottery Youth (Regional):
Considers applications for $20,000 and under, and salary applications for $15,000 and under.
(23 January 2004)

Friday 19 March 2004
Applications received after that date will be scheduled for consideration by the new Lottery Regional Community Committees.
Thursday 15 April 2004

Thursday 3 June 2004
x

Lottery Minister's Discretionary FundThese are considered at various times throughout the year. Once an application is lodged and all the required information is received from the applicant, we usually advise an applicant of the Minister's decision within four to 12 weeks.

    National Community Committee
    Wednesday 26 May 2004

    Thursday 9 September 2004

    Friday 14 January 2005
    Monday 26 August 2004

    Thursday 9 December 2004

    Thursday 14 April 2005
    x

    Regional Community Committees
    Friday 2 July 2004

    Friday 12 November 2004

    Friday 1 April 2005
    4-15 October 2004

    (21 February - 4 March 2005)

    7-17 June 2005

    Return to top of page
    Links for help with this site

    Site map

    Search

    Help

    Contact us

    Email us

    Return to top of page

    Last updated: 14/04/2004